LymphNotes.com  

Go Back   Lymph Notes Forums > Lymphedema Information > Living With Lymphedema

Living With Lymphedema Acupuncture, Aromatherapy, Fatigue Happens, Reiki, Scuba Diving, Stress and Lymphedema, plus Travel Tips. View articles.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old Sep 5, 2005, 08:50 PM

Working with lymphedema

Hello I am fairly new to lymphedema and have been trying to find solutions to living with this condition.

I have searched the threads but have been unable to find any information on how people manage to hold down a fulltime job and still undertake the necessary treatments of massage and exercise as well as having time with the family.

If anyone has any suggestions I would be grateful as I am at wits end trying to fit it all in ( well basically things are not being fitted in)

Thanks in advance

Michael
Old Sep 6, 2005, 06:32 PM

I totally understand where you are coming from. The month that I had to do the daily therapy I felt like I was never at work! You definately have to do some rearranging! And I have two small children that didn't really "get it." My son's question was why there wasn't a shot that would make it go away! Even though it's only been 2 months since I started the therapy, I have mananged, as you will. Which I'm sure you've heard before....

After I finished the daily therapy then I had to figure out how do get everything done at home and still find time to wrap nightly. I am not an organized person, but I had to be, kinda... I'm not the best at it, but I know that I have to wrap nightly.. no matter how much I hate it and no matter how every night it depresses me greatly!

I guess you just have to hang in there and keep rearranging until you are satisfied!

Best of luck!
Old Sep 7, 2005, 05:37 AM

Working and all the rest

Hi